The county is named for Alva Adams, an early Governor of the State of Colorado in 1887–1889. On Tuesday, Governor Jay Inslee provided the new plan to reopen Washington businesses. All three Commissioners are chosen in the same election, and voters may vote for no more than two of the candidates. Adams County is administered by a three-person Board of Commissioners, who serve four-year terms. Adams County Commissioners’ Meeting Room Board of Commissioners Meeting January 13: Commissioner’s Meetings will be held virtually.The meeting call in number is 1-415-655-0001, Meeting Number 132-798-3497#. The ACMCYA is an annual award program that recognizes Adams County teenagers, grades 6-12 (up to age 20), who have overcome personal adversity and created positive change in their lives. RITZVILLE - Adams County commissioners and city mayors are calling on Gov. This information is provided by Adams County and as we strive to keep the information up to date and accurate, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, expressed or implied about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to this website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on this website. BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ADAMS COUNTY, WASHINGTON By / Jeffrey-W-Stevens, Chair go3erL, kai-4-w Dated: PROSECUTING ATTORNEY ADAMS COUNTY, WASHINGTON By' Randy J. Flyckt, Prosecuting Attorney Dated: SHERIFF ADAMS COUNTY, WASHINGTON By ( JoT1V. About. Meeting times will vary. The county seat is Brighton. In Washington, counties must certify results by Nov. 24, which is three weeks after the election. Adams County Ordinances and Comprehensive Plan. Board of County Commissioners: 1/5/2021: 9:30 AM: Adams County Government Center: Meeting details: Agenda: Not available: Not available: previous day next day today. Posted in . Auditor BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF ADAMS COUNTY, STATE OF WASHINGTON IN THE MATTER OF THE APPLICATION OF ) THE CITY OF OTHELLO, A MUNICIPAL ) CORPORATION, FOR FRANCHISE FOR THE) PURPOSE OF BUILDING, MAINTAINING ) No. Adams County is a county in the U.S. state of Washington.As of the 2010 census, the population was 18,728. Integrated Health Care Services . Results include only Adams County. In Adams County there are five members of the Board of County Commissioners. For a map of the districts, please click here. The Adams County Board of Commissioners each year is responsible for approving an annual budget that outlines projected revenue and expenditures in the coming year. COMMISSIONERS’ PROCEEDINGS . Adams County Courthouse: Verwaltung US-Bundesstaat: Washington: Verwaltungssitz: Ritzville: Gründung: 1883 Demographie Einwohner: 18.728 (2010) Bevölkerungsdichte: 3,8 Einwohner/km 2: Geographie Fläche gesamt: 4998 km² Wasserfläche: 12 km² Karte Website: Adams County ist ein County im Bundesstaat Washington der Vereinigten Staaten. Elected Officials; Business & Industry; News; Events; Contact; County Offices; Links. If a Monday meetings falls on a holiday when the Courthouse will be closed, the meeting is … The board meets almost every week, on Tuesdays, in the Washington County Administration Complex at 100 W. Washington St., Hagerstown, MD. Elections occur in the odd-numbered years that precede U.S. Presidential elections, with the next election falling in 2019. Developmental Disabilities Cindy Doyle, Mandy Jensen, and Amy … Adams County is a county located in the U.S. state of Colorado. … Political Party Directory; Register to Vote; View/Update My Registration; Track My Ballot; 2020 General Election. Help me collect the information! Washington State Insurance Commissioner. History. The Washington Secretary of State must certify the results for the state on December 3. Adams County Commissioner Districts. Vote Smart provides free, unbiased, in-depth information about current officials, candidates, issues, legislation, and voting. Legislative District 9 State Senator *Multi-county race. The county seat is at Ritzville, and its largest city is Othello.The county was formed out of Whitman County in November 1883 and is named for the second President of the United States, John Adams.. Adams County's two most populous cities are Ritzville and Othello.